Board

Our governing organisation is the Board, made up of representative and relevant Board Members from our fields of activity.

ETB Euskal Telebista - Televisión Vasca, S.A.

ETB Euskal Telebista - Televisión Vasca, S.A.

INI-Novation GmbH

INI-Novation GmbH

Basque Government

Basque Government

Gipuzkoa Regional Government

Gipuzkoa Regional Government

University of the Basque Country

University of the Basque Country

Kutxabank

Kutxabank

Dominion - Global Dominion Access, S.A.

Dominion - Global Dominion Access, S.A.

Grupo S21Sec Gestión, S.A.

Grupo S21Sec Gestión, S.A.

Baleuko, S.L.

Baleuko, S.L.

Mixer Servicios Audiovisuales, S.L.

Mixer Servicios Audiovisuales, S.L.

G93 Telecomunicaciones, S.L.

G93 Telecomunicaciones, S.L.

Euskaltel, S.A.

Euskaltel, S.A.

BTI Biotechnology Institute, S.L.

BTI Biotechnology Institute, S.L.

Transitia

Transitia

Pesa

Pesa

Services 4 ventures OOD

Services 4 ventures OOD

Fundación Onkologikoa

Fundación Onkologikoa

Management Team

Associate Director:

Dr. Jorge Posada Velásquez

Director of Organisational Strategy:

Dr. Edurne Loyarte López

Director of Transport & Security Division:

Dr. Oihana Otaegui Madurga

Director of Industry Division:

Dr. Igor García Olaizola

Director of Industry and Advanced Manufacturing:

Dr. Iñigo Barandiaran Martirena

Director of Digital Media:

Dr. Mikel Zorrilla Berasategui

Director of Data Intelligence for Energy and Industrial Processes:

Dr. Marco Quartulli

Director of Speech and Natural Language Technologies:

Dr. Arantza del Pozo Echezarreta

Cybersecurity Director:

Dr. Raul Orduna Urrutia

Director of Intelligent Systems for Mobility and Logistics:

Dr. Estíbaliz Loyo Mendivil

Director of Connected & Cooperative Automated Systems:

Dr. Marcos Nieto Doncel

Director of Intelligent Security Video Analytics:

Dr. Jorge García Castaño

Director of Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies :

Dr. Iván Macía Oliver

Bilbao Office Director:

Dr. Agustín Zubillaga Rego

Director of Technology Transfer:

Dr. Gorka Marcos Ortego

Director of International Projects:

Seán Gaines Cooke

Director of Institutional Development and Promotion:

Dr. María Teresa Linaza Saldaña

Director of Digital Positioning:

Mikel Iturrioz Artolazabal

Director of Legal and Processes Management:

Nora Gurrutxaga Eskisabel

R&D&i Departments

Name Position Department Contact
Andoni Mujika Amunarriz Researcher Intelligent Systems for Mobility and Logistics amujika@vicomtech.org
Haritz Arzelus Irazusta Researcher Speech and Natural Language Technologies harzelus@vicomtech.org
Jon Goenetxea Imaz Researcher Intelligent Security Video Analytics jgoenetxea@vicomtech.org
Aitor García Pablos Researcher Speech and Natural Language Technologies agarciap@vicomtech.org
Harbil Arregui Martiarena Researcher Intelligent Systems for Mobility and Logistics harregui@vicomtech.org
Sara García Torres Researcher Industry and Advanced Manufacturing sgarcia@vicomtech.org
Camilo Andrés Cortés Acosta Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies ccortes@vicomtech.org
Amaia Gil Lertxundi Researcher Digital Security agil@vicomtech.org
Ander Arbelaiz Aranzasti Researcher Industry and Advanced Manufacturing aarbelaiz@vicomtech.org
Juan Diego Ortega Researcher Connected & Cooperative Automated Systems jdortega@vicomtech.org
Nerea Aranjuelo Ansa Researcher Connected & Cooperative Automated Systems naranjuelo@vicomtech.org
Naiara Perez Miguel Researcher Speech and Natural Language Technologies nperez@vicomtech.org
Francesco Zola Researcher Digital Security fzola@vicomtech.org
Juan Odriozola González Researcher Data Intelligence for Energy and Industrial Processes jodriozola@vicomtech.org
Roberto Viola Researcher Digital Media rviola@vicomtech.org
Xabier Oregui Biain Researcher Data Intelligence for Energy and Industrial Processes xoregui@vicomtech.org
Vicomtech

Parque Científico y Tecnológico de Gipuzkoa,
Paseo Mikeletegi 57,
20009 Donostia / San Sebastián (Spain)

+(34) 943 309 230

Edificio Ensanche,
Zabalgune Plaza 11,
48009 Bilbao (Spain)

close overlay