Board

Our governing organisation is the Board, made up of representative and relevant Board Members from our fields of activity.

ETB Euskal Telebista - Televisión Vasca, S.A.

ETB Euskal Telebista - Televisión Vasca, S.A.

EITBNet, S.A

EITBNet, S.A

INI-Novation GmbH

INI-Novation GmbH

Basque Government

Basque Government

Gipuzkoa Regional Government

Gipuzkoa Regional Government

University of the Basque Country

University of the Basque Country

Kutxabank

Kutxabank

Dominion - Global Dominion Access, S.A.

Dominion - Global Dominion Access, S.A.

Grupo S21Sec Gestión, S.A.

Grupo S21Sec Gestión, S.A.

Baleuko, S.L.

Baleuko, S.L.

Mixer Servicios Audiovisuales, S.L.

Mixer Servicios Audiovisuales, S.L.

G93 Telecomunicaciones, S.L.

G93 Telecomunicaciones, S.L.

Euskaltel, S.A.

Euskaltel, S.A.

BTI Biotechnology Institute, S.L.

BTI Biotechnology Institute, S.L.

Transitia

Transitia

Pesa

Pesa

Services 4 ventures OOD

Services 4 ventures OOD

Fundación Onkologikoa

Fundación Onkologikoa

Management Team

Associate Director:

Dr. Jorge Posada Velásquez

Director of Organisational Strategy:

Dr. Edurne Loyarte López

Director of Industry and Advanced Manufacturing:

Dr. Iñigo Barandiaran Martirena

Director of Intelligent Transport Systems and Engineering:

Dr. Oihana Otaegui Madurga

Director of Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies :

Dr. Iván Macía Oliver

Director of Speech and Natural Language Technologies:

Dr. Arantza del Pozo Echezarreta

Director of Data Intelligence for Energy and Industrial Processes:

Dr. Igor García Olaizola

Director of Digital Media:

Dr. Mikel Zorrilla Berasategui

Cybersecurity Director:

Dr. Raul Orduna Urrutia

Director of Technology Transfer:

Dr. Gorka Marcos Ortego

Director of International Projects:

Seán Gaines Cooke

Director of Institutional Development and Promotion:

Dr. María Teresa Linaza Saldaña

Director of Digital Positioning:

Mikel Iturrioz Artolazabal

R&D&i Departments

Name Position Department Contact
Iván Macía Oliver Director of Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies imacia@vicomtech.org
Eduardo Carrasco Alonso Senior Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies ecarrasco@vicomtech.org
Gorka Epelde Unanue Senior Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies gepelde@vicomtech.org
Andoni Beristain Iraola Senior Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies aberistain@vicomtech.org
Álvaro Bertelsen Simonetti Senior Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies abertelsen@vicomtech.org
Nekane Larburu Rubio Senior Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies nlarburu@vicomtech.org
Blanca Zufiria Gerbolés Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies bzufiria@vicomtech.org
Isabel Amaya Rodriguez Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies iamaya@vicomtech.org
Camilo Andrés Cortés Acosta Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies ccortes@vicomtech.org
Karen López-Linares Román Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies klopez@vicomech.org
Naiara Muro Amuchastegui Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies nmuro@vicomtech.org
Kristin May Rebescher Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies kmrebescher@vicomtech.org
Garazi Artola Balda Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies gartola@vicomtech.org
Alba Garin Muga Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies agarin@vicomtech.org
Maialen Stephens Txurio Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies mstephens@vicomtech.org
Rodrigo Cilla Ugarte Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies rcilla@vicomtech.org
Vicomtech

Parque Científico y Tecnológico de Gipuzkoa,
Paseo Mikeletegi 57,
20009 Donostia / San Sebastián (Spain)

+(34) 943 309 230

close overlay