Board

Our governing organisation is the Board, made up of representative and relevant Board Members from our fields of activity.

ETB Euskal Telebista - Televisión Vasca, S.A.

ETB Euskal Telebista - Televisión Vasca, S.A.

INI-Novation GmbH

INI-Novation GmbH

Basque Government

Basque Government

Gipuzkoa Regional Government

Gipuzkoa Regional Government

University of the Basque Country

University of the Basque Country

Kutxabank

Kutxabank

Dominion - Global Dominion Access, S.A.

Dominion - Global Dominion Access, S.A.

Grupo S21Sec Gestión, S.A.

Grupo S21Sec Gestión, S.A.

Baleuko, S.L.

Baleuko, S.L.

Mixer Servicios Audiovisuales, S.L.

Mixer Servicios Audiovisuales, S.L.

G93 Telecomunicaciones, S.L.

G93 Telecomunicaciones, S.L.

Euskaltel, S.A.

Euskaltel, S.A.

BTI Biotechnology Institute, S.L.

BTI Biotechnology Institute, S.L.

Transitia

Transitia

Pesa

Pesa

Services 4 ventures OOD

Services 4 ventures OOD

Fundación Onkologikoa

Fundación Onkologikoa

Management Team

Associate Director:

Dr. Jorge Posada Velásquez

Director of Organisational Strategy:

Dr. Edurne Loyarte López

Director of Transport & Security Division:

Dr. Oihana Otaegui Madurga

Director of Industry Division:

Dr. Igor García Olaizola

Director of Industry and Advanced Manufacturing:

Dr. Iñigo Barandiaran Martirena

Director of Digital Media:

Dr. Mikel Zorrilla Berasategui

Director of Data Intelligence for Energy and Industrial Processes:

Dr. Marco Quartulli

Director of Speech and Natural Language Technologies:

Dr. Arantza del Pozo Echezarreta

Cybersecurity Director:

Dr. Raul Orduna Urrutia

Director of Intelligent Systems for Mobility and Logistics:

Dr. Estíbaliz Loyo Mendivil

Director of Connected & Cooperative Automated Systems:

Dr. Marcos Nieto Doncel

Director of Intelligent Security Video Analytics:

Dr. Jorge García Castaño

Director of Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies :

Dr. Iván Macía Oliver

Bilbao Office Director:

Dr. Agustín Zubillaga Rego

Director of Technology Transfer:

Dr. Gorka Marcos Ortego

Director of International Projects:

Seán Gaines Cooke

Director of Institutional Development and Promotion:

Dr. María Teresa Linaza Saldaña

Director of Digital Positioning:

Mikel Iturrioz Artolazabal

Director of Legal and Processes Management:

Nora Gurrutxaga Eskisabel

R&D&i Departments

Name Position Department Contact
Mariona Coll Ardanuy Speech and Natural Language Technologies mcoll@vicomtech.org
Oihana Otaegui Madurga Director of Transport & Security Division Connected & Cooperative Automated Systems ootaegui@vicomtech.org
Igor García Olaizola Director of Industry Division Industry and Advanced Manufacturing iolaizola@vicomtech.org
Iñigo Barandiaran Martirena Director of Industry and Advanced Manufacturing Industry and Advanced Manufacturing ibarandiaran@vicomtech.org
Mikel Zorrilla Berasategui Director of Digital Media Digital Media mzorrilla@vicomtech.org
Raul Orduna Urrutia Cybersecurity Director Digital Security rorduna@vicomtech.org
Estíbaliz Loyo Mendivil Director of Intelligent Systems for Mobility and Logistics Intelligent Systems for Mobility and Logistics eloyo@vicomtech.org
Marco Quartulli Director of Data Intelligence for Energy and Industrial Processes Data Intelligence for Energy and Industrial Processes mquartulli@vicomtech.org
Marcos Nieto Doncel Director of Connected & Cooperative Automated Systems Connected & Cooperative Automated Systems mnieto@vicomtech.org
Jorge García Castaño Director of Intelligent Security Video Analytics Intelligent Security Video Analytics jgarciac@vicomtech.org
Iván Macía Oliver Director of Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies imacia@vicomtech.org
Arantza del Pozo Echezarreta Director of Speech and Natural Language Technologies Speech and Natural Language Technologies adelpozo@vicomtech.org
Álvaro Segura Lasa Principal Researcher Industry and Advanced Manufacturing asegura@vicomtech.org
Carlos Toro Rodríguez Principal Researcher Industry and Advanced Manufacturing ctoro@vicomtech.org
Thierry Etchegoyhen Principal Researcher Speech and Natural Language Technologies tetchegoyhen@vicomtech.org
Cristina Martín Andonegui Senior Researcher Digital Health & Biomedical Technologies cmartin@vicomtech.org
Vicomtech

Parque Científico y Tecnológico de Gipuzkoa,
Paseo Mikeletegi 57,
20009 Donostia / San Sebastián (Spain)

+(34) 943 309 230

Edificio Ensanche,
Zabalgune Plaza 11,
48009 Bilbao (Spain)

close overlay