Board

Our governing organisation is the Board, made up of representative and relevant Board Members from our fields of activity.

ETB Euskal Telebista - Televisión Vasca, S.A.

ETB Euskal Telebista - Televisión Vasca, S.A.

EITBNet, S.A

EITBNet, S.A

INI-Novation GmbH

INI-Novation GmbH

Basque Government

Basque Government

Gipuzkoa Regional Government

Gipuzkoa Regional Government

University of the Basque Country

University of the Basque Country

Kutxabank

Kutxabank

Dominion - Global Dominion Access, S.A.

Dominion - Global Dominion Access, S.A.

Grupo S21Sec Gestión, S.A.

Grupo S21Sec Gestión, S.A.

Baleuko, S.L.

Baleuko, S.L.

Mixer Servicios Audiovisuales, S.L.

Mixer Servicios Audiovisuales, S.L.

G93 Telecomunicaciones, S.L.

G93 Telecomunicaciones, S.L.

Euskaltel, S.A.

Euskaltel, S.A.

BTI Biotechnology Institute, S.L.

BTI Biotechnology Institute, S.L.

Transitia

Transitia

Pesa

Pesa

Services 4 ventures OOD

Services 4 ventures OOD

Fundación Onkologikoa

Fundación Onkologikoa

Management Team

Associate Director:

Dr. Jorge Posada Velásquez

Director of Organisational Strategy:

Dr. Edurne Loyarte López

Director of Industry and Advanced Manufacturing:

Dr. Iñigo Barandiaran Martirena

Director of Intelligent Transport Systems and Engineering:

Dr. Oihana Otaegui Madurga

Director of eHealth and Biomedical Applications:

Dr. Iván Macía Oliver

Director of Speech and Natural Language Technologies:

Dr. Arantza del Pozo Echezarreta

Director of Data Intelligence for Energy and Industrial Processes:

Dr. Igor García Olaizola

Director of Digital Media:

Dr. Mikel Zorrilla Berasategui

Cybersecurity Director:

Dr. Raul Orduna Urrutia

Director of Technology Transfer:

Dr. Gorka Marcos Ortego

Director of International Projects:

Seán Gaines Cooke

Director of Institutional Development and Promotion:

Dr. María Teresa Linaza Saldaña

Director of Digital Positioning:

Mikel Iturrioz Artolazabal

R&D&i Departments

Name Position Department Contact
Arantza del Pozo Echezarreta Director of Speech and Natural Language Technologies Speech and Natural Language Technologies adelpozo@vicomtech.org
Thierry Etchegoyhen Principal Researcher Speech and Natural Language Technologies tetchegoyhen@vicomtech.org
Aitor Álvarez Muniain Senior Researcher Speech and Natural Language Technologies aalvarez@vicomtech.org
Montserrat Cuadros Oller Senior Researcher Speech and Natural Language Technologies mcuadros@vicomtech.org
Iván Gonzalez Torre Researcher Speech and Natural Language Technologies igonzalez@vicomtech.org
Haritz Arzelus Irazusta Researcher Speech and Natural Language Technologies harzelus@vicomtech.org
Aitor García Pablos Researcher Speech and Natural Language Technologies agarciap@vicomtech.org
Naiara Perez Miguel Researcher Speech and Natural Language Technologies nperez@vicomtech.org
Laura García Sardiña Researcher Speech and Natural Language Technologies lgarcias@vicomtech.org
Andoni Azpeitia Zaldua Researcher Speech and Natural Language Technologies aazpeitia@vicomtech.org
Manex Serras Saenz Researcher Speech and Natural Language Technologies mserras@vicomtech.org
Jacobo López Fernández Research Assistant Speech and Natural Language Technologies jlopez@vicomtech.org
Jaime Osacar Landa Research Assistant Speech and Natural Language Technologies josacar@vicomtech.org
Edson Esteban Benites Fernández Research Assistant Speech and Natural Language Technologies eebenites@vicomtech.org
Elena Zotova Research Assistant Speech and Natural Language Technologies ezotova@vicomtech.org
Andrés Muñoz Garza Research Assistant Speech and Natural Language Technologies amunoz@vicomtech.org
  • 1
Vicomtech

Parque Científico y Tecnológico de Gipuzkoa,
Paseo Mikeletegi 57,
20009 Donostia / San Sebastián (Spain)

+(34) 943 309 230

close overlay